If the checklist has been published or used on the mobile side that means there is data associated with it in the system. If there's data associated with the checklist in the system you will not be able to make edits to that particular version. This will ensure that we can keep the data that is associated with the older version.
You would know if it is already used as you will get a message that 'Editing this checklist is not permitted.' So in order to edit an active checklist,
1. Select Duplicate
2. You will see that you will be working on a copied version of the checklist.
3. Observe that you can then now make an edit to the checklist. While you are building out a new or copied version checklist, you can now leave it in the draft format to continue making edits or additions. A draft checklist can even be added to a user group(s) for testing via the CoInspect App. When testing a draft checklist, no data will be saved as the checklist is not finalized.
4. Once you have finished editing your draft checklist, please Publish the checklist to lock it down from further editing. Once published, you can add the checklist to all relevant user groups to give your team access. Please see Archiving a Checklist, User, or Property on how to do that.
For further questions, please contact email@example.com.